Posted by: illinigirl | May 31, 2012

illini_girl + badger_boy = true love

You may have noticed that I have sucked at blogging lately. . . big time.

Well, I kind of alluded to this on my blog (kinda). . . and all of you who are friends with me on facebook know. . . but yes, I am in love.  Being in love takes time away from facebook, blogging, and other important tasks, but it is a wonderful trade-off.  I think my dad even accepts this excuse!

It’s been a completely crazy thing for me. . . and seeing as I’ve never been in a real relationship. . . ever. . . it still feels strange to say “my boyfriend”.  It’s just something I never knew if I’d experience, actually.  I was so independent, so set in my ways, and so happy being me.  I especially never in a million years thought I’d ever find someone in this location.

But. . . I wound up dating a friend I’ve known for a few years.  For a number of reasons, I never would have ever pictured myself with this guy.  The first few times we met, I thought he was cold and impersonal and that we’d never, ever be friends. . . and now I hold hands with him in the car every day.  It’s funny how life works.  😉

Our relationship is not without it’s challenges. . . but it’s worth it. . . and I know that once we get through our hurdles, we’ll be that much stronger and appreciative of each other.

You all know I’m weird. . . *quirky* if you will.  🙂  I’ve dated people who didn’t get me or who tried to suppress the quirky.  I found someone who accepts and appreciates the quirky awkwardness!

So eharmony was canceled straight away (although it took several tries because they DON’T make it easy). . . and I lost my fears of living alone with a puppet as my dancing partner in my golden years.

Here’s to love.  🙂

 

 

Responses

  1. I am so happy for you!!! Carolyn

  2. Awe! So happy for you, Hannah!! You deserve it! Now you have a date for our wedding 😉 I wish you the best of luck’nn

  3. I’m repeating what Carolyn wrote, I am so happy for you!

  4. Awesome!!!! I hope he likes Amazing Race!!! 😉

    • Oh, I don’t know if he *likes* it, but he has already been forced to watch it a time or two. 😉

      • Sounds like a match made in heaven then if he was willing to sit through it!! 🙂

  5. you already know my excitement level is border line pants peeing excitement. but also this blog entry made me teary. i cant wait to meet badger boy, and thank him for making illini girl so happy. 🙂

  6. Couldn’t have happened to a more deserving person. I know everyone else is saying it, but I’m so happy for you Hannah!

  7. i got teary, too, hannah! so happy for you 🙂

  8. Hope he knows how lucky he is! I think you need a weekend away in Chicago so we can meet the lucky fella!

  9. Okay enough is enough! cut the crap and start blogging again


Leave a Reply

Categories

