Posted by: illinigirl | February 27, 2012

Interview with myself–It’s about DANG time edition

Seriously.  Is this the worst you’ve ever been at blogging?

Yep.

Is there a reason for this?

Yes.

And. . . ?

None of yo business.

Wow.  This is making for an interesting read. . . :\  What’s new?

I discovered that my allergies are year round this year.  Yep, even when the snow falls, I’m sneezing.  This awesome new adventure started last March. . . and has never stopped.  It looks like I’ll be on Flonase and Claritin for the rest of my life!

Any other earth-shattering changes?  

I’ve started taking Citrical petites. . . and I have curtains above my kitchen sink.

Really. . . these are your big news items?  No wonder you haven’t been blogging.  How are you doing on your resolutions?

1.  Working out. . . has taken a downward spiral.  I was good for. . . ~five weeks?

2.  Cutting back on bacon. . . good.  I probably only have it once a week now.

3.  No pop. . . which really wasn’t even much of a resolution. . . VERY GOOD!  I have only cheated twice since January 4th.  That’s fairly huge.  I have started my day with a quick pop a few days at work the past few weeks. . . because some mornings, my stomach cannot handle mochas.  I’m doing a great job on that one though.

4.  Every other item is fairly sucky because they are suffering due to success in another area.  Hey, something’s gotta give, right?

Do you have your next trip planned???

Actually. . . My BFF and I are in the midst of planning our next adventure. . . it is. . . *drumroll*. . . SPAIN AND AMSTERDAM!  🙂  We have our flights but are working out the other details.  It’s been slightly disastrous from a flight standpoint so let’s hope everything else goes smoothly.

Is your passport and stuff going to be okay?

Well, funny you should ask.  I think it will. . . but there are a lot more regulations around this stuff than I thought.  You may think, hey my passport doesn’t expire until three months from now!. . . but for some countries, that’s not enough time.  Some countries also require you to have a free page on your visa section.  One of my friend’s co-workers sent her this site to check requirements. . . Very helpful.  We learned our lesson.  Hard.  :\  www.cibt.com

Have you done your taxes yet?

YES. . . and for the first time. . . I did them myself!  You may think that’s stupid. . . but I’ve moved around and bought and sold houses like it’s nobody’s business.  I never wanted to deal with this crap.  Seeing as I’ve lived in the same state for all of 2011, I thought that this would be the year to start doing this myself.  I also might add that the guy who did my taxes in NH and for three years in TX was way cheap. . . cheaper than Turbo Tax.  The guy who did my taxes here last year was more than double that.  I am excited to not have to go to an appointment and be able to do this on my couch while watching TV.

What are you doing with your refund?

Um. . . it will mostly go towards my trip. . . but I did do a teeny bit of online shopping after I filed.

Where?

My favorite store (other than The Limited). . . BODEN.  I seriously love Boden.  Don’t everyone shop there though.  I would like to remain original.  Thank you.  😉

What is your most exciting Lenten activity?

One of my cool friends started a fish fry group that goes to a different fish fry every Friday.  This is a HUGE thing in my state.  HUGE.  She emails the group where we are going each week.  She chooses a combination of bars, supper clubs, churches, etc.  I went last Friday and had a great time meeting new people and sampling delicious fish!

What’s your favorite fish fry fish?

Duh. . . perch!

Have a good week!

Responses

  1. I love Amsterdam. I know it’s been a while since I’ve been there but let me know if you have any questions and I’ll see if I can answer them. Queensday is always a fun time to go but that’s probably coming up too soon.

  2. Oh, and my sil was in Spain 2 years ago doing study abroad so she has a lot about her travels on there. I’m so jealous that you get to travel so much – I miss it so much!

  3. Go see my reply to your comment on my blog 😉 I have a question, haha.

  4. Love your interviews with yourself! So jealous of all you amazing trips! I think Matt went to Amsterdam when he travel abroad and loved it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

