Posted by: illinigirl | December 11, 2011

Interview by Lance–Round. . . 3?

1.  What was the worst pain you have ever felt?

That’s a really good question.  I honestly can’t think of that answer.  I am lucky not to have really ever suffered significant pain (no childbirth, no stitches, no broken bones). . . yet I am a wimp so I will truly complain at the pain of a paper cut.  😉  Probably my greatest pain was getting my tonsils out. . . but I don’t have any memory of that pain.  I just have memories of the nonstop vomit due to anesthesia.  Ditto to wisdom teeth.  When you are vomiting nonstop, pain becomes secondary.

2.  If you could erase the entire music catalog of 1 person, band, group, etc from existance, who would it be?

Nickelback.  I’m not sure why they irritate me so. . . but they do.  Honorary mention:  New Kids on the Block.

3.  A man goes to the register at Target with the following items:  a flashlight, a garden hose, 1 tube of personal lubricant, and a goldfish.  What is he up to?

Yikes. . . I don’t think I want to know.  Some sort of fish gun that shoots through the hose?  Your aim would have to be good though because you’d only have one fish bullet to work with.  If there is a real answer to this, I’d like to know it!

4.  Do you have a favorite Bible story?  If yes, which one?  [Threw one in for the parentals 🙂  ]

Yikes. . . I really had to think about this one.  I know about my favorite bible verses, but had never really thought about my favorite story.  Probably the good Samaritan. . . and the stories of the Nativity and the Passion.  We always talked about the story of the prodigal son in school. . . and while I could appreciate the concept, being an older responsible sister, I sided with the older brother. . . and the younger brother still made me mad.  Yes, I know this is exactly what the story teaches us not to do, but it can’t be helped.  While I know this story the best, it bothers me to much for me to like it.

5.  In all of your years in HR, what was the best excuse you ever heard someone give for getting in trouble/being late, etc?

Sooooo many.  Soooooo many.  Really difficult to pick just one.  For missing work and not having days to use–Annual week-long vacation and HAD to go because he goes every year (sounds like an excellent decision when you know you will lose your job. . . and this story is SOOO much better than this, but I will not post it online.)  For being late–Jail didn’t wake me up (when staying at the jail but on work release). . . There are so many about getting in trouble, I wouldn’t know where to start.

6.  Have you ever seen a ghost or anything strange you could not explain?  Do you believe in them?

Nope.  Nothing in this category. . . and don’t believe in them (or don’t want to b/c that would creep me out way too much).

7.  Would you ever have cosmetic surgery?  (I don’t mean if you were mangled in a horrible train wreck – just to change your appearance)

I appreciate that it is implied in this question that I am *currently* not mangled.  I would not have cosmetic surgery. . . because I am a wimp, I do not sign up for elective pain, and I would be afraid I’d get screwed up more than I already am.  What I would love to have done if this was an option?  Nose job.  I hate my nose.  I don’t like having profile pictures taken.  I have so many cute pictures of me and the twins looking at each other, but I hate my nose and therefore hate the pics. . . but then, if I had a nose job, I would not look like me at all, which would be weird. . . Very Jennifer Gray.  I am too old not to look like me anymore.  I would also enjoy a surgery that could remove my 2nd and 3rd chins.  I am not a large person so I don’t understand why I always have extra chins.  While we are at it, I would also like to get lasik, but I’m fairly wimpy about this, too.  It’s kind of a big deal if your eyes get screwed up.  I’ve had a ton of friends have this done. . . and only one had issues. . . but still. . . :\

8.  Why don’t you have a dog?  If you did, what would you get?

I am just not an animal person.  I don’t like the hair, poop, vomit, etc. of animals.  At least people can generally clean their own poop, hair, and vomit.  I’m not someone who wants a companion creature hanging out with me all the time or gets excited about seeing dogs or anything or thinks they are excessively cute.  There are a few exceptions. . . but it’s still not something I want to see every day. . . or every week. . . or month.  Also, I’m not home very often. . . and I don’t want to have to adjust my schedule around letting dogs out or feel guilty about not being home.  Is this enough reasons???  Hahahaha. . .  If I did have to get a dog (was forced at gunpoint), it would be smaller.

9.  If a tree fell in the forest, on Nick, would anyone hear you say you still like me better?

Hahahahahahaha!  Poor Nick!  It would suck to have a tree fall on you. . .

10.  What song do you want played at your funeral?  Wedding?

Funeral. . . I know all my dad’s songs he wants.  Haven’t thought much about me.  My favorite song I’ve ever heard at a funeral is “City of God” at my uncle’s funeral.  It’s a happy song, and was done as the recessional (leaving the church).  It was perfect. . .

“Awake from your slumber
Arise from your sleep
A new day is dawning
For all those who weep
The people in darkness
Have seen a great light
The Lord of our longing
Has conquered the night

Let us build the city of God
May our tears be turned into dancing
For the Lord, our light and our love
Has turned the night into day.”

Wedding. . . No idea.  If I ever get married, I don’t think I want a traditional church wedding. . . so the music will largely depend on who I am with and where!  I do LOVE me some “At Last” by Etta James though. . . and it seems fitting, seeing as whenever I get married, I will be old, and it will be kinda like hell freezing over.  😉 Songs I like from traditional church weddings are the typical Canon in D and Jesu Joy of Man’s Desire.  My favorite music ever at a wedding was at my friend Lesia and Aaron’s wedding.  They had a saxophone player at the wedding. . . and played “Isn’t She Lovely?” as she walked up the aisle and “How Sweet It Is to Be Loved by You”. . .

I will leave you with this. . . How can you NOT love this song???

Responses

  1. Excellent job! Thanks for playing!

  2. Love these interviews! I cannot wait to eventually get LASIK.


Leave a Reply

Categories

