Posted by: illinigirl | November 6, 2011

Thankful #5

I am thankful for my vacuum.

Yep, I actually said that.

I am partial to canister cleaners for my hard surface floors.  I’ve always had them and loved them. . . BUT they were a pain in the arse. . . and never had a long shelf life.  I think I went through three or four since 2003.  This is not acceptable to me.

I finally broke down and got a Dyson. . . which I have to tell you. . . I don’t love.  Yeah, great it does a great job on carpet, but it’s a pain to maneuver around. . . I hate the cord. . . and it does a terrible job on hard surfaces.

Enter. . . my new friend. My cordless Electrolux.

Why do I love thee?

  • It’s cordless.
  • It does a really nice job on the hardwoods and ceramics.
  • It has a little dustbuster in it.
  • It’s easy to empty.
  • If I need to use it, I can get it out of the closet and clean something up in 2 minutes flat.
  • It’s orange.
The only drawbacks. . .
  • It was a little pricey (but worth it)
  • It loses steam a little earlier than I would like (but I can live with it.  Just have to charge it)
Thank you, God (and Electrolux) for this fantastic invention.
Responses

  1. This is NOT crazy or strange or anything like it. We all have cleaning products/electronics we love…I’m debating whether or not to buy a steam mop! 😀

  2. Are these “Thankfuls” in any type of order or are you just saving “Thankful for Lance” for the big reveal at the end?


Leave a Reply

Categories

