Posted by: illinigirl | November 3, 2011

I love flowers!!!

I arranged this for my friend’s baby shower tomorrow.  While it’s not my best work. . . I like it better than the last arrangement I bought and had delivered for another friend’s shower!

One of my favorite things I ever did was taking a flower arranging class at night with my mom during high school.  It was with a PHENOMENAL florist back home who did a lot of really unique arrangements and almost NEVER used carnations.  🙂  (I don’t love carnations either–sorry to those who do).

I still love to buy and play with fresh flowers. . . it always puts me in a good mood to have them around. . . but I’ll be giving these away.  🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

