Posted by: illinigirl | October 8, 2011

Interview with Lance Number Zwei

(Because #2 sounds gross.)  Lance has been so kind as to whip up some additional questions for me. . . it’s more fun because his questions are always a surprise. . . and mine. . . are not!  🙂

1.  If you HAD to kiss another girl, who would it be?

Really, Lance???  My answer is. . . Tessa.  Who wouldn’t want to kiss this girl?

2.  What is your dream job? (again, you can NOT say your current one!)

A writer. . . and particularly, a travel writer. . . so I could get paid to travel. I have a few ideas on how I could appeal to a niche market of travelers like myself.  Another good idea would be to write dorky stories about my life. . . or. . . essentially, what my blog used to be.  I do not really carry out these ideas. . . but some days, when I’m waking up at 5:30 to get ready for work, I dream about writing a book in my pajamas and flitting around the world with my office being wherever I happen to be sitting.  It’s good to have dreams.  (Back up dream job–Dad winning the lottery and just being a professional lady of leisure. . . Why does Dad need to win the lottery and not me?  Because my dad is lucky. . . and he actually plays the lottery sometimes, unlike yours truly.)

3.  When was the last time you cried?

Maybe even more recently than this. . . but September 25th.  I was listening to my book on my long distance drive (Unbroken). . . and it definitely made me cry.  I’ve probably cried since then though.  It’s not like I’m a basket case all the time or anything. . . but TV sometimes makes me cry tears of joy or sadness.  WAIT.  Speaking of that. . . I think a story about a town in Japan devastated by the tsunami on 60 Minutes last Sunday made me cry.

http://www.cbsnews.com/video/watch/?id=7383156n&tag=cbsnewsMainColumnArea.6

4.  Do you have any weird medical thing that most people don’t know about?

You mean OTHER than being separated at birth from my conjoined twin?   No. . . strangely enough, I’m fairly medically normal. . . I AM allergic to sulfa though.  Crazy.  I know.

5.  What was your favorite cartoon when you were little?  Now?

I will name several. . .  Scooby Doo, Smurfs, and Belle and Sebastian.  Favorite cartoon now?  I don’t think I have one!  I watched South Park back in college.  Here is a favorite clip I saw more recently. . . thanks, Randy!  http://www.southparkstudios.com/full-episodes/s14e04-you-have-0-friends  (caution–language)

6.  Have you ever mooned anyone?

No. . . but you know what?  You’ve inspired me.  It’s high time that I did moon someone.  Within the next year, I’m going to do it.

7.  What bug freaks you out the most?

I’m going to say. . . grasshoppers.  This is a tough question, but these are truly terrible bugs.  #1.  They HOP.  They hop with some gusto.  #2.  They flitter around and kinda fly, too. #3.  They are completely unpredictable.  #4.  Given numbers 1, 2, and 3, they are difficult to kill.  #5.  They can be large.  (Honorable mention = the tree roaches of Texas that fly–These actually may be worse than the grasshoppers.  It’s a toss up.)

8.  If a train left Chicago going west at 50 miles per hour, and another train left Reno going east at 100 miles per hour, would you still like me more than Nick?

Hahahahaha!  Poor Nick!  Does he know he’s being debated in my blog regularly now?  You know that I love all the Ops guys equally!  Okay, let’s be honest. . . that’s not true. . . but I am abstaining from this question.  I’m just thankful there was no actual math required in the end.

9.  Do you like the way you look in pictures?

Good question!  Yes and. . . no.  Mostly no.  I actually want to debate a whole entry to this topic. . . but I will be featuring my most unflattering pictures.  I think it would be best to do such a topic once I have secured a serious boyfriend or a husband so I don’t scare any suitors off.  However. . . I pretty much throw it all out there, and a future husband should really be aware that 2/3 of the photos of our wedding day will be dumb because I will have a triple chin, eyes closed, or a stroke victim’s face. . . so maybe for the sake of honesty, I should cover this story now.

10.  What was the best concert you ever went to?

Wow.  This is tough.  Really, really, really tough.  I’m going to first answer generically with Gary Allan, or George Strait with Sugarland opening, or just plain Sugarland.  I think when I narrow it down, I am going to have to pick the Gary Allan concert at the House of Blues at Houston.  Here’s the thing. . . I LOVE concerts, but I’m a concert snob.  I like to sit close.  I think if you are hearing and seeing it from super far away. . . what is the point???  The Gary Allan concert at the HOB was a smaller venue, and I was CLOSE. . . I like interacting with and making eye contact with the band as I sing with them. (Is that weird?)  That being said, I’ve only been close enough to do this five or six times for a big name concert.  The other thing that makes me love a concert is knowing every word to every song. . . This was part of the reason I had so much fun at the Kenny Chesney concert this year (the other reason had to do with the number of jello shots and beers I had before the concert).  🙂

11. Bonus question!  What website do you visit the 2nd most?

I’m not really sure. . . because I’m not really sure how to determine what that is.  My guess would be. . . my email site!  OOOH. . . AAAAAH.  The websites I visit every day are always. . . Facebook, email, and Google Reader. A few times a week, I check linkedin and obituaries back home.  EXCITING STUFF!  I used to be a Swagbucks wh ore, but I don’t have as much time for that as I did.

Thanks, Lance!  😀  Now. . . I owe Lance some questions. . . hmmmm. . .


Leave a comment

Categories