Posted by: illinigirl | July 10, 2011

Another life well-lived. . .

My buddy passed away last week while I was out of town. He was in his 70s and kept coming back to work because he LOVED it. He lived a full life. . lived all over the world and had a wild time. He has been the subject of many facebook statuses because he’s such a character. . . he was so completely inappropriate. . . and also because he was so kind to me.

I’ve met a lot of characters in my my eight plus years working. . . but he is a character I’ll never forget!

Leave a Reply

Categories

