Posted by: illinigirl | June 29, 2011

Interview by. . . LANCE: Lance edition

Yes, yes, I know that more of you participated in this than Lance. . . BUT I had so many questions, that I am splitting this up into three installments.  Lance contributed the most questions (and this was his idea) so I only thought it was fair to feature his questions first (Also, he will drive me crazy writing me on fb, texing me, etc. until I answer his questions!)  🙂

PLEASE ALSO NOTE that Lance has a blog and has said that I can ask him questions next. . . I’m pumped!  It will be fun to interview someone other than myself for a change!  😉

OKAY. . . now. . . for Lance’s questions:

1.  So what’s the deal with you and fireworks?

I just don’t like them.  I never have liked fireworks, gunfire, and loud sounds/explosions, in general.  It’s possible that I was a dog in another life.  I don’t mind the big pretty ones. . . at a fair distance. . . but the ones that are just NOISE. . . what’s the point???

2.  When did you realize you were a palindrome?

I realized this at a fairly young age. . . Sometime early in grade school. I think it was a vocabulary word for us or something.  For those of you who don’t know, a palindrome is a word that is the same backwards and forwards.  Some other examples are kayak, Did Hannah say as Hannah did? A man, a plan, a canal: Panama.  Use these fun phrases to WOW your friends at parties!  😉

3.  Have you ever been to a wedding where you thought it was a mistake for the couple to get married?

Yes.  Only really one that I can think of.  I can’t go into details because. . . they might be reading!  I think they are still together, but I’m not sure.  I wasn’t close enough to really know if it was a mistake. . . but there were just a few signs that seemed bad. . .

4.  Who was the best boss you ever had and why?  (You can NOT use your current one!)

This is tough!  What are you trying to do. . . have me pi** off all my friends???  I have loved all of my bosses for different reasons. . . and consider myself friends with ALL my managers I’ve had in recent years.  I don’t think people would be lucky enough to say that.  I started to answer this, but this could honestly be an entire entry for as long as it was. . . so I’d really like to abstain and make this an entire entry! . . . but in the meantime, I will tell you that if you held a gun to my head, it would maybe be Steve P (when I worked at Corporate for *that one company*). . . which will probably surprise some people. He wasn’t my boss that I was the closest friend with. . . but definitely one of the best to work for.

5.  Have you ever been in love?

I can honestly say. . . no.  Crazy, right?  I don’t even think I’ve been close. . . I’ve never really dated anyone that seriously.  I’ve been way too happy doing my own thing, moving around, etc.  Plus, you KNOW I’m picky.  I think I’m in a place in life where I am more apt to let go. . . but let’s be honest, the place I’m living now is not going to help me get there!

6.  If you had a pet otter what would you name it?

Emmet!

My friend Meg introduced me to this movie in college. . . I mean, honestly, is there any other name you could consider for your otter (particularly if it’s your *first* pet otter)???

7.  What is your earliest memory?

The day my sister was born.  I was two years old. . . three months shy of three though.  I remember that my Aunt Peg took me that day. . . and I watched “Annie” with her and my cousins Brian and Mindy at the movie theater.  I also remember being at Robeson’s (sp?) Department Store that day, which has been closed for approximately one million years.  I remember Dad taking me to see Mom and Sarah in the hospital the next day.  We had to go to the grocery store sometime before we went to the hospital. . . and I managed to find a book I wanted. . . “The Pokey Little Puppy”.  Dad bought it for me, and it was well worth the money because it was one of my favorites when I was little.  LOVED the drawings.  Maybe I have some of the details a little fuzzy, but I think I have them right, which is pretty good, considering I was two years old, and that was ~29 years ago!!!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Pokey_Little_Puppy

8.  If you had to eat only 1 item of food for a year what would it be?

Probably a breakfast food because. . . who wants to eat pasta for breakfast???  I pick pancakes!  Please note:  I would be tired of these after approximately 1 week. . . but it’s difficult to think of a food I wouldn’t get tired of!

9.  If Nick and I were both drowning and you could only save one of us, how much would you miss Nick?

Hahahahahahahaha.  This one is my favorite question.  No leading whatsoever here!  You’ve left me no choice other than to say that I would miss Nick a lot!  To be honest though, I don’t know if I’m really in the physical condition to save anyone.  Have you ever noticed how much of a wimp I am???  I mean, I would *try* to save you. . . but you may want to look at a back-up plan for this one.

10.  When was the last time you cried from laughing so hard?

I feel like there has to be a more recent even than this. . . but the last time I remember was in December after the work Christmas party.  It’s really difficult to describe why the turn of events was so funny because it’s a LONG story and a few beers were involved.  It all centers around me not being able to find my coat after the Christmas party.  For the record, I just tried to type out the story. . . but it’s really confusing and not that funny. . . you had to be there!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks so much, Lance!  This was fun!!!  Next up, I will answer the rest!  I will try to do this tomorrow. . . but my parents are coming into town tomorrow night. . . so this is questionable.  Stay tuned!

 

Responses

  1. love question #9!

  2. Ummmmm just so you know the sister being born thing was only 28 years ago….if still holding onto 28 for one more month

  3. *i’m* – this is why I should blog comment in the morning!

    • Lay off the sauce!

  4. Thank you for actually putting time into anserwing my silly questions! You rock! Now I’m awating mine! Love you!!!!

  5. Love you, too, dude! 🙂

  6. Oh my gosh Hannah! Siobhan must not have seen this cause she totally would have commented on the otter clip! We loved that and I’m sure I haven’t seen it in at least 20yrs…and I remembered it vividly when I saw your post. So great!


Leave a Reply

Categories

