Posted by: illinigirl | March 6, 2011

Mmm. . . Chicken Pot Pie

Whenever I think of chicken pot pies. . . I think of when I went to World Youth Day in Denver (Catholic celebration of youth with the Pope).  These two guys from Britain stayed in our hotel, and would run around the common area yelling, “CHICKEN POT PIE!  CHICKEN POT PIE!”. . . (imagine that you are 12 and this is said in a British accent. . . it’s much more charming.)  😉

Anyway, today I made a chicken pot pie, and it is really delicious so I thought I’d share the recipe. . .

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Chicken-Pot-Pie-IX/Detail.aspx

Next, I need to perfect how to cook it perfectly in illini_girl-sized ramekins, and this will be perfect.

In other news, I apparently don’t have a food thermometer.  I’m not sure how I’ve survived without one.  In all the million times I’ve made bread, I’ve only had one mishap with it not rising, and this was likely because the water temp wasn’t right. . . well, today was my 2nd mishap.  Luckily for me, I like unleavened bread. . . but I’m making this bread for other people, and so this just won’t do. . . I’m going to give it one more shot. . . even though I’m. so. very. tired!

Leave a Reply

Categories

