Posted by: illinigirl | February 23, 2011

One of these things is not like the other. . .

Have you ever worn two different shoes?

I did once in grad school.  I don’t have the pictures scanned in, but they were made the same materials. . . but different tips and slightly different heel heights. . . and one was dark blue and one was black.  :\

I lived off campus and was RUNNING to catch the bus one morning and didn’t notice. . . In fact, I didn’t notice until ~10:00 a.m. . . and only because I felt as though I was walking funny.  Seeing as I took the bus, I had to stay in the same non-matching shoes all day. . . and I had a skirt on.  Lovely.

Well, a co-worker did this today. . . but it is the funniest thing I’ve seen in a long time.  How do you leave the house wearing THESE???

Bwhahahahahahahahaha. . .

Luckily, she had an extra pair of shoes at her desk because she had an important meeting this morning.

I can’t stop laughing about this. . . 🙂

 

Responses

  1. yep. about a month ago i put my tennis shoes on in the dark garage and went to work w/ 2 different ones on. i didn’t even catch it, one of my employees did.

  2. My mom did this once – she kicked up her feet onto the “coffee table” in the break room at work and the girl sitting across from her busted out laughing and pointed out that she two different shoes on.

    I could see myself doing this… especially the mornings that i have a hard time deciding what shoes “feel the best” that day. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

