Posted by: illinigirl | February 2, 2011

Please, entertain me

My friend Lance (who I love, but who barely ever blogs) posted this on facebook, and it was really fun making stuff up and reading the answers. . . and some of you have never met me in real life. . . so you could really make some things up. . . easily!

PLEASE PARTICIPATE (Even you, illini_girl’s dad)!

I want you to comment on this entry about how you met me. But, I want you to lie. That’s right. Just make stuff up.

Ready. . . set. . . GO!

Responses

  1. I met you when we starred in the Broadway sensation “I’m the Queen of the Universe and You’re Just a Beggar Girl” together. Can you still do the splits?!?

    • No splits, but I can still do a helluva cartwheel. . .

  2. your mother and I met you when the Allen Brothers Circus came to town. Your father ran the milk bottle throw and your mother was the set up girl for the acrobats.

    • I always thought my mother was the Yak woman?

  3. The announcer said “Now entering the main stage – let’s hear it for Buck Nekkid!!! Halfway through my dance routine you were out of singles and my G-string was stuffed. Our eyes met – and we’ve been friends ever since.

    • Bwahahahaha! 🙂

  4. We met auditioning for Ed McMahon to become the next Publishers Clearing House van driver/ check deliverer. Unfortunately the audition didn’t go well for either one of us. After I gave the recipient of the check a huge paper cut, you ran over their dog with the PCH van. Needless to day neither one of us got the job, but hey we struck up a great friendship!

    • No one would ever allow me to drive for a living!!! Could have been a true story. . . 🙂

  5. we met through my ex (bubba) while he was unjustly incarcerated. you were in the neighboring cell:)

    • Bubba was a hottie! It’s a shame things didn’t work out for the two of you. . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

