Posted by: illinigirl | January 25, 2011

Interview with myself: Life Update

Wow, you haven’t done one of these interviews with yourself in some time. . . why is that?

Um. . . I don’t know.  I kinda forgot about them.

That’s sad and a little pathetic.

I know.

So. . . what do you think about the winter?

NOT A FAN.  Okay, I moved here last January, and I think I did pretty well with it. . . AND I lived in a hotel with no garage and had to brush off my car every day and scrape my windshield.  I thought I’d be better.  Here’s the thing. . . this year, my winter started in November.  This makes a tremendous difference, as it turns out. . .

Do you think about moving someplace warm again?

Often!

You are not blogging much, even though it was a resolution. . . and when you do, they kinda suck.

Thank you, thank you very much.  Yeah, I know I basically suck. . . but I must admit that work over the next few months is not going to help my blogging. . . BUT hey, aren’t you going to ask about the other resolution?

How are you doing at sending snail mail?

I’ve sent three things via snail mail so far this year. . . a gift and two cards.  I think that’s pretty good.

What else is going on?

I’ve been spending some time in Milwaukee.  It’s fun to see a new city.  Heck, it’s fun to see a city. . . period!  I’m also trying my hand at online dating again.  I’m always very on-again, off-again with it.  We’ll see.

You usually don’t share that stuff in your blog.

Nope, I keep the mostly non-existent dating life to myself. . . 🙂

Who are your biggest fake people crushes of all time?

Buddy Threadgoode, Jr.

Jim Halpert

There’s probably more a million more. . . but the latest. . . *drumroll*. . . Peeta Mellark of the latest series I’m reading.

Dear readers, who are your favorite fictional character crushes?  I *know* I’m missing tons of good people. . .

Responses

  1. OH, totally Jim Halpert. I’ll come back and add others as I think of them…

  2. darcy, always darcy. i read #1 and #3 of the hunger games and just picked up #2. they were good even out of order.

    • I *almost* picked Darcy. Here’s the thing. . . I liked him in the end, but in the beginning, you think it’s such an arse. I ultimately loved him thought so he should probably go on the list.

  3. THe AR cowboys…. Jett and Cord…. do they count???!

    • Sure! Who doesn’t love a cowboy???

  4. FERRIS BUELLER! a man/boy after my heart.

  5. Oh, and I would like to add Jimmy Fallon’s character in “Fever Pitch”. . . Jack Black’s character in “The Holiday”. . . and Hugh Grant’s characters in any movie, except Bridget Jones. (Think, “Knotting Hill”, “Love Actually”, and “Sense and Sensibility”). . . although I have to tune out the whole pros titute lover in real life piece. . .

  6. Abby Sciuto – NCIS

    • Holy crap, K-JO, how did I forget about all my NCIS loves??? I love DiNozzo, McGee (with more weight), AND Gibbs. Miss you, and owe you a note!


Leave a Reply

Categories

