Posted by: illinigirl | December 26, 2010

Soooo uncool

My cousin Katelyn was wearing this socks on Friday:

Apparently, it’s all the rage to have non-matching socks these days.

I was not even aware of this trend.  Please note how uncool my sister and I are:

Sarah's socks

illini_girl's socks

My niece and nephew definitely take the cake for stylish footwear though. . . check these bad boys out:

Tyson's shoes

Tessa's shoes

I can’t compete with that, so I’ll stick to my plain and boring socks.  🙂

Responses

  1. My oldest (almost 5) starting wearing mis matched socks last time i got her a new package of socks – i guess she had seen the older girls at the sitter do it…. well Katie (almost 3) got new minnie mouse socks for Christmas – she came out with a blue and a purple on and had to make sure to point out to EVERYONE that she was wearing socks that “no match” She thinks she is the hippest thing since wheat bread (as my FIL was overheard saying this weekend) 🙂
    For the record – i also wear boring matched socks. Love the babies’ booties!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

