Posted by: illinigirl | October 28, 2010

New addition to the blogroll!

Mr. lta99.

I worked with him in Houston, and he is hilarious. . . and I love him (and I’m not just saying this because he’s reading this).  🙂

I do hate him a little (and sometimes a lot) when he mentions that he’s been to my favorite restaurant in the whole wide world. . . and I can’t go because it’s too far away.  I try and look past this EVIL behavior.

He is not very consistent with blogging, but maybe if we harass him a bit, he will produce more results.

Some other fun facts about lta99:

  • He has a kick*** house with a kick*** media room.
  • He and his lovely wife have fun get-togethers.
  • They travel lots of fun places.
  • He was with me when I went to the Dixie Chicken in College Station, TX for the first time.  It was only fitting that he be there.
  • He often sent me fun emails that would make me smile at work, and I miss him dearly!

Now, go check out lta99 in action!

http://lta99.wordpress.com/

This is my favorite entry. . . In Houston, there are signs along the road that show road conditions, Amber alerts, and (most often) missing elderly.  I did often scratch my head and wonder about these poor lost souls.

http://lta99.wordpress.com/2009/08/11/where-the-heck-is-grandpa/

 

 

Responses

  1. Thanks Hannah – you rock!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

