Posted by: illinigirl | September 6, 2010

A few favorite Greece pictures. . .

I’m ba-ack. . .

For those of you that don’t know my style. . . I post on my blog before facebook so it will be a while.  My most important fans (i.e. Dad) are on my blog so those readers get the first sneak previews.  Also, I capture a lot of memories/stories here so it’s a slow process.  Sorry!

My sister (and other readers, probably) hate this. . . but this is a GREAT thing for me to look back on and relive memories of trips. . . so too bad.  😉  When I’m finished, I do a consolidation page like this, which is really my favorite thing in easily looking back at a trip!

I will start by doing a tease of my favorite photos before I start my more detailed posts. . . and OH YES. . . there will be a food post again!

Parthenon

On a boat ride around Santorini

Ah, Santorini. . . unbelievable.

Seriously. Not to toot my own horn, but these sunset pictures are so amazing that I felt the need to watermark them.

The crystal blue waters of Paros. . . *sigh*

Isn't the light beautiful???

A beautifully painted Greek Orthodox church in Athens

Responses

  1. Wow, these pictures are amazing! I can only imagine what a wonderful time you had in Greece!!

  2. Gorgeous! My sister went to Greece/Italy this summer and I’m *still* kicking myself for not going…

  3. i can’t wait for you to expand on your trip. i love your traveling posts.

  4. I can’t wait to see all of your photos! Glad you had a great time!

  5. […] Favorite pictures […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

