Posted by: illinigirl | August 21, 2010

Shout-out to Amy T.M. . . (I have to add the T. for good measure)

I froze corn again tonight. . . and thanks to Amy’s tips, I am SURE this batch will be even better (even though the last batch was not bad!). . .

I purchased these tonight:

http://www.ziploc.com/Products/Pages/VacuumFreezerSystem.aspx?SizeName=Starter%20Kit

It’s a little sad how excited I am about these vacuum bags.  I want to start sealing everything in a vacuum bag!

Thanks Amy T.M. . . and thanks to Ziplock!!!

🙂

Responses

  1. I am going to have to try out these bags so that I don’t feel like passing out when I use the stupid straw!

  2. Sadly, I have to tell you that I wasn’t impressed with these bags in the least. I was equally as excited as you were to find these. Inexpensive, handy and a lot better than buying a huge vacuum-sealer thing. But they didn’t work so well for me. I would find that after stuff had been in the freezer a while, that air would gradually leak back into the bag over time. Now maybe I am just not the greatest Zip-Loc baggie user in the world, but it happened on more than one occasion. I hope you have better luck with them than I did.

    • I must admit that I still put these bags inside other freezer bags because I was afraid of leakage because I don’t know how that hole works. This is how I roll. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

