Posted by: illinigirl | July 22, 2010

Deep Thoughts

by illini_girl

I’ve been thinking a lot over the past few days about what drives people to do completely irrational things.

Okay, let’s be honest. . . I think about this often because of my job.  I see plenty of people doing absolutely insane things. . . and jeopardize any good thing they have going in the process.  I just absolutely cannot understand it.

Then again, I live a blessed life. . . but still. . . so do some people who do crazy things.

I remember talking to a guy a few months ago who did something absolutely crazy and uncharacteristic at work.  If you knew this guy, you would absolutely think that people had this guy mistaken for someone else because he couldn’t have *possibly* done this. . . but he did. . . and he was MORTIFIED, as he should have been.

I remember as a kid sitting in church thinking. . . I wonder what would happen if I stood up right now and started doing cartwheels down the aisle???. . . thankfully, I never did that.  On top of people likely thinking I had a screw loose. . . I would never have lived to blog about this story if my parents or Sister Mary Lois would have witnessed this.

Are these kinds of impulses what goes through people’s heads?

Responses

  1. my employees are all teenagers. it’s amazing the crazy things that have happened (and are happening right now). if only i could write about it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

