Posted by: illinigirl | June 20, 2010

Day two with the babies. . .

Yes, yes, my posts will be baby-crazy for a few days. . .

I spent the whole day at the hospital on Friday. . . It was rare that I didn’t have a baby in my hands.  That is one of the beautiful things about twins as an aunt. . . you don’t have to fight as hard for baby possession.  🙂

One of our favorite points of the day was when a eucharistic minister came in the morning to give us communion (Catholic hospital).  He was a cute old man, and talked to us FOREVER.  Sarah and I know his whole life story.  🙂  Mom pointed out that usually those people mostly deal with sick people and sad situations. . . so it’s probably nice to talk to healthy and happy people now and then.

Here are my favorite pictures from Friday. . .

My cute nephew with his eyes open. . . a RARE moment. 🙂 My favorite picture, and my sister's, too.

Miss Tessa with her eyes open, she makes me laugh EVERY time I hold her! Her eyes are also rarely open, but when they are, she is usually giving dirty looks. Much like Mommy, I think she REALLY does not enjoy being disturbed when sleeping! 😉

This picture KILLS ME!!! Doesn't she look like a little, fat old lady? Hahahaha

Together. . . yep, she's saying, "Can you guys keep it down???" 🙂

Dad (grandpa) and our friend Steph. . . Steph was a lifesaver, and stayed almost all afternoon to help us through a hectic period!

Sar's hair is messed up, but I like this one best because Tessa is yawning, and Sarah's face is cute. 🙂

Grandma and Grandpa with the babies. 🙂 🙂

Sleepy girl

Sleepy boy

Responses

  1. they are beautiful! this year is going to be so much fun for you guys.

  2. they are just so cute! hope everyone’s doing well!


Leave a Reply

Categories

