Posted by: illinigirl | June 12, 2010

Love, love, LOVE the lanterns

This is difficult to blog about because the pictures do not do it justice. . . but it turns out that my odd ideas for my area above my hallway look really flipping cool.  I LOVE IT!

The lighting is really difficult to capture though. . . so I’ll give you a few different shots using different levels of exposure. . . but it’s really not real-life because the lighting is very soft and reflects all over the place, pouring out from all the holes. . . this is is difficult to show in pictures.  I guess you’ll all just have to come and see it in real life.  🙂

Blurry, but this is closer to what the lighting is really like.

Uh, extremely orange and not at all what it's like in real life. . . but you can see the way the light pours out in this one better than the rest.

Dark, but this is more realistic, as well.

Bottom line. . . trust me. . . it looks good.  🙂

My favorite thing, is that I can flip these on with a light switch on my wall.  Thank you builder, for having this outlet connected to a switch!

Responses

  1. i REALLY like the way it turned out. good choices.

  2. love it!

  3. You are really doing a great decorating job! I wish I had your feel for it. Of course, since I’m a guy, my decorating sense revolves around a pool table, refrigerator and a bobblehead doll.


Leave a Reply

Categories

