Posted by: illinigirl | May 10, 2010

San Diego!

So we settled this a last week. . . or the week before. . . but I’ve been so busy!

On a whim, Liz M. and I decided to go to San Diego for Memorial Day weekend!!!  How exciting is that???

I think I may have been there as a wee little girl, but I don’t remember anything because I was. . . a wee little girl.

I really have no business going anywhere with my house still in disarray and needing to save money for landscaping, street improvements, and a big trip (TBD) in the Fall. . . but I will make this my one splurge!

The most exciting thing is that our favorite restaurant from Florence is in San Diego!!!

Thinking about this restaurant again made Liz and I feel the need to relive all of our meals in Italy through my blog last night.  🙂

This time, I’m getting the blueberry steak.  Our tour guide, Nathalie, raved about it. . . and then, two girls in the restaurant were raving about it.  I must try it!!!

http://www.acquaal2.com/menus/dinner.html (caution, some music plays!)

Um, Liz. . . they have lunch, too.  We could eat there for four meals?  🙂  Just kidding. . . we can hit some other options, too.

P.S.–I need to DANCE, too. . . if possible.  🙂

Responses

  1. San Diego is the *one* city in CA I’ve yet to visit. Can’t wait for the recap!

  2. we love san diego and want to make it an every other year trip if possible.
    the prado at balboa park is one of my favorite restaurants too – especially if the weather is nice and you can sit outside.
    have fun!

  3. i’m excited for you guys! i spent a week in s.d. for work. i loved it! it’s very laid back. the beach is really cool. i stayed at the westin in the gaslight district, which was awesome. i think it had a rooftop pool. anyway…have fun! 🙂

  4. I think one of us may be psuedo-stalking the other, but I’m not completely sure. Either way, I’ll be in SD next weekend. 😛 Never been, should be interesting.

  5. If only they would have had a menu in English when we were in Firenze. Holy Cow – there are TONS of things I want to try! We may have to make multiple appearances. However, there will be no Vin Santo and Biscotti this trip! 🙂

    P.S. I’ve already packed my dancing shoes…… Can’t wait!


Leave a Reply

Categories

