Posted by: illinigirl | April 14, 2010

Visitor #2 to Wisconsin’s Hotel Hannah

My friend Kevin came in town this weekend. . . it was an awesome weekend o’ fun, as it was nice to have someone to explore the area with on this nice weekend!  Sunday was my favorite. . . We went to a state park ~30 minutes away from my house.
It was SUCH a gorgeous day. . . a perfect day for a hike!

So you can “hear” the picture. . .

Shells

Kevin basking in the sun 🙂

Shells again

Cool rock. . . reminds me of "The Old Man in the Mountain" http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Old_Man_of_the_Mountain

Kevin climbed this. . . I went the easy way. 🙂

It will be prettier when stuff is BLOOMING!

Another view of the cool rock

🙂

A pretty open field

Fun times!  I am looking forward to going back again!  🙂

Responses

  1. The Old Man in the Mountain reminds me of Where in the World is Carmen Sandiego. For YEARS, that was the *only* thing I knew about New Hampshire. Sadly, I can’t say I know TOO much more about it now..


Leave a Reply

Categories

