Posted by: illinigirl | April 8, 2010

If you like “The Office”. . .

Check out kcjayhawk’s blog. . .

http://kcjayhawk.wordpress.com/2010/04/07/thats-what-she-said/

I wasted much time that I should have been unpacking tonight taking these quizzes. . . but that’s okay because it’s been a crazy, busy, emotional, tiring week, and I deserve to take a load off and take a few nonsense quizzes.

I basically sucked at the first two quizzes, but it was funny to see the answers at the end.  I think it’s particularly tough to remember stuff from this show because there are soooo many subtle one-liners that it’s difficult to remember them all.  Sometimes I laugh at 20 things in the show, but I go back and try to remember what I thought was funny, and I can only remember ~2 things.

My favorite quote from a rerun I saw tonight:

Dwight Schrute: Schrutes don’t celebrate birthdays, idiot. It started as a depression-era practicality and then, moved on to an awesome tradition that I look forward to every year. What about you.
Jim Halpert: Ok, when I was seven my dad took me to the Natural History Museum in New York. And we looked at fossils all day. At the end of the day he got me a little, plastic triceratops. It was awesome.
Dwight Schrute: That’s cool. Hey you know what’s even cooler than triceratops? Every other dinosaur that ever existed.

🙂

Responses

  1. sometimes you just need to do nothing (aka on-line quizzes).
    i love the prank where jim threw/put the cell phone in the ceiling. that’s one of my favorites.


Leave a Reply

Categories

