Posted by: illinigirl | April 6, 2010

Live Free or Die, Baby. . .

My friend Kerri sent this to me. . . and it’s been posted a lot on facebook amongst my NH friends. . .

A parody about New Hampshire set to Jay-Z’s song:

This won’t mean much to 90% of you, but it’s really funny if you lived there or visited there.

Yeah, there wasn’t much to do at times in New Hampshire, but it was SO BEAUTIFUL. . . and I LOVED the weekend road trips. . . within 45 minutes, you could be to the seacoast. . . or the mountains.

I remember being so glad to leave because I hated my social life, and I just didn’t think I could move on with life until I got out of there.  I loved my co-workers and did tons o’ fun stuff with them, but everyone needs friends outside of work, which was REALLY difficult to find there.

It’s funny, as much as I was doom and gloom about my life there at the end, I did approximately one million cool things there, and wouldn’t trade my time there for anything!

Here’s to New Hampshire!  🙂

Responses

  1. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAAH

    i loved it!!! of course, i am from a nearby state & took many vacations in NH & had friends go to college there…so i got most of the jokes.

    oh hey if it werent for you living in NH when you did, we’d never have met! 🙂

  2. Thanks for the shout out to my my wicked awesome peeps in the 603…. I miss it!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

