Posted by: illinigirl | April 5, 2010

Get-away

Mom and I decided to visit Door County in a few weeks.  It was supposed to be the weekend of one of my sis’ baby showers, and seeing as that got canceled, we decided to take a trip.  Mom will be helping to watch the twins so we are getting this trip in while we can.  Plus, I need a break from work and will need a break from doing stuff around my house.

Door County is not too far away from me, and I’m really pumped to check it out. . . the more I read about it, the more excited I am.

Mom and I decided to get a room on Saturday night and went for a bed and breakfast.  Seeing as it’s the off-season, rooms were cheaper and available!

The B&B has kayaks to use (it will be too cold to use them. . . but good to know for the future). . . and bikes.  The breakfasts look good.  It’s up in an area where they grow lots of cherries and fruit, and there are lots of wineries. . . I think it will be fun to explore!

The room we reserved

View from the room

Responses

  1. Can’t wait to hear about your trip. Always wanted to check out Door Co for a long weekend, but have never been. You’ll have to list out the must see places!

  2. looks haunted!


Leave a Reply

Categories

