Posted by: illinigirl | April 4, 2010

Pics of the work in progress!

Please don’t judge *too much*. . . I’m changing lots out, and there’s only so many hours in the day.

Not sure if I showed pics here, but here was m living room in Houston with red accents:

I loved the red accents. . . I had more pillows, a throw, etc. in red. . .

BUT I was looking for a bigger rug for my new house, and I just wasn’t wild about anything with red. . . and I fell in love with a new rug. . . so this is how I wound up with the blue transformation. ย NOT complete, but what do you think so far?

That end table will not be there. . . I'll get something smaller. Also, I'll put flowers in that brown vase. Lamps will be different.

It's really hard for me to put into words how much I love my TV mount. Once the gas lines are laid this week, and I can turn on the fireplace, how cool will THAT be?

I. Love. This. Room. ๐Ÿ™‚

The flowers on the wall are really cool. Very shiny. I am kinda wishing they were down further though. Hmmmm.

My favorite Larry Kanfer ๐Ÿ™‚

More of Larry Kanfer's work! Dad did such a good job hanging my pictures, mirrors, etc. I would have put 25 holes in the wall (what I normally do). Mom hung that candle thing though!

Special thanks to my mom, dad, and sister! ย My dad had the most PAINFUL job of digging a hole for my mailbox. ย Yikes, it was awful. ย I really appreciate you guys making the 5 1/2 hour drive to help me and *celebrate?* Easter!

Responses

  1. I love it, especially the blue accents! The rug and pillows look like the color that we have in our living room, along with brown, but my phone may not be the best device to use to judge color. Anyway, it all looks great, especially the TV ;)!! Congrats again on the new place, it has to feel good to finally be home!!

  2. love the blue – really love the rug!
    love the living room furniture and really like the entrance door area and living room off of it!!
    The TV is fab!!! is it inside a wall cut out? TOO COOL The fireplace will be so cool with the TV when lit!!! (watch it all and enjoy!!) LOVE the color of the fireplace and the tile around it! AND I would give anything for those floors!!
    The kitchen is perfect!!! And those wall flowers…don’t need to come down, but need to be pulled apart more!! Pull that top one to the right, to the right, to the right – let the two tip ends be above each other (about 4-5 inches of them)???!!
    Love your table and chairs!! AND LARRY’S PHOTO!!!(all his photos!!!)
    BEAUTIFUL HOME – great parents!!! wonderful daughter & niece!! happy Easter ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. ahhh, so jealous of how fast things are coming along for you!!! we’ve been here 5 months and still barely have anything hung up….its sad…

    typing w/ 1 hand–broke bone in other hand on thurs nite–long story, but taking quasi hiatus from posting @ my blog….

    unless…i can find a speech to text program, lol

  4. Kim–Thanks! I think the rug is a little darker than what it looks like on the computer. It does feel good to be home. . . but I wish someone could organize my bedroom!!! I didn’t show a picture of THAT disaster!

    Aunt Peg–Thanks! Mom will not like the idea of moving those flowers after what we went through to hang them, but I think something must be done. She’ll be back in a few weeks, so we’ll see! The TV is in a wall cutout. It looks too cool!

    Rabbit–I have moved so often that I can’t sit on things and have to make my houses a comfy home ASAP!!! . . . or I don’t get to enjoy before the next move! I hope I’m here for a while, as I have my dream house! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. i don’t even know where to start – it all looks so good. i’m in love w/ your kitchen and the blue rug looks great. i can’t imagine how excited you are to finally be in there.

  6. Looks great, Hannah. I’ve been in my house 3+ years and don’t have that many decorations up! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. i love it! it’s looking soooooooooo cozy and nice.

    also, how sad is it that we’ve lived in our condo for almost 3 years and you already have more decorative wall touches than we do. i need help with this! i love yours and need you to come and tell me what to get and where to put it.

    and/or send me your dad! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Can you come help decorate my house?? I need help! I am not good at that stuff!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Looks absolutely wonderful! Can’t believe how much you have gotten done in such a short period of time.

  10. The place looks great, Hannah!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Everything looks amazing! I really love the kitchen, especially. The kitchen is where all the action is in our house. Yours will probably be the same. Uncle Paul and I will have to do a road trip sometime. We are always looking for places to go. Enjoy your “dream home”.


Leave a Reply

Categories

