Posted by: illinigirl | March 17, 2010

Things I need. . .

So. . . I am beginning to die of tired.

I’m working too much, I’m not on my game, I’m eating crap, I’m exhausted, exercising makes me feel like crap, I live in a hotel, etc.

Don’t get me wrong. . . I love my job most days, I am still not *completely* going crazy yet after nearly three months in a hotel, I have good work friends here and have been fairly social. . .

But I need to:

  • Have some time off from work
  • See my family
  • See friends
  • Get out of town
  • Sleep somewhere other than a hotel room
  • Sleep more, period
  • Eat something other than take out

GOOD NEWS!  This weekend, I will fulfill most of these goals. . . and in the next three weeks, I will fulfill ALL these goals.

I can’t wait.  I’m really starting to get burnt out on life and this dumb and sucky routine.

Responses

  1. and right now i’m wishing i was at a hotel so i wouldn’t have to clean my house:)

    • Yes. . . but my hotel room is generally a trash pit from hell!!! >

  2. i feel you. i went nutso living in a hotel for 30 days. i also died of eating badly.

    you’re in the home stretch! you’re almost there! hang in there!

    i think what you need is a night out at the rockit bar and grill and alexandria, va. that cured what ailed me. 🙂

    ALSO…it’s high time we designate a chicago weekend! you are probably more booked than me. may 20 is no good for me but i am otherwise available! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

