Posted by: illinigirl | February 11, 2010

I hate to toot my own horn. . . but my kitchen will be amazing

Some of my Candice Olsen dreams will be fulfilled!!!

Here’s the flooring, in general. . . rather bland, but I don’t wanna do anything too crazy for resale purposes.  I would have LOVED a super-dark master bath floor, BUT they didn’t really have anything like that.

Yes, I labeled this in photoshop because that's just how cool I am. . . 😉

Here is the thing I am MOST excited about in my house. . . THE KITCHEN!  🙂

I may very well NEVER leave my kitchen. Ever.

How exciting will it be to see this all come together???  😀

Responses

  1. can’t wait to see it when it’s all done.

  2. i would have picked quartz countertops, too, if we were building! and i LOVE that backsplash!

  3. Read through the blog, getting caught up. Great choices on the house… I too can’t wait to see the final product. Happy Valentine’s Day!!

  4. I’m VERY far behind in reading your blog. BUT, I LOVE LOVE that backsplash! We are looking into doing a backsplash right now….where did you find that? LOVE it!

    In case you don’t remember me since it’s been SO long, I’m a good friend of Nicole’s….known her my whole life. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

