Posted by: illinigirl | February 6, 2010

House progress this week!

I am very excited about the progress made!  So much fun!

So I picked out brick this morning.  WOW.  I didn’t expect it to be so overwhelming.

With the help of the guys in the showroom, I picked this out:

They gave me a “sample” of the brick so I was sooooooo pumped when I went to the house and saw that some siding was already on the house so I could put the up against it!

WINDOWS, people!

I am really happy with the siding.  It’s a very subtle green, but I like it.

Sample picture of brick up against the siding

Here’s what the inside looks like. . .

Meet the fireplace, windows, insulation and wiring!

Kitchen

Kitchen

The outdoor lights. . .

I’m still struggling with the kitchen light.  I’ll do a separate post about that.

Responses

  1. Take video of the wiring and piping at this stage. That way if you ever have to open up a wall to do work you can reference it and know where things are (remember the big hole in your wall?)


Leave a Reply

Categories

