Posted by: illinigirl | January 24, 2010

My lovely room

I told my friends at happy hour Thursday night that my hotel room looks like Bon Jovi’s room. . . or some other rocker’s room. . . On of the girls said, “Uh, is there a shattered TV screen on your floor?”

I said, “Okay, it’s not *that* bad.”

Another girl suggested that perhaps it was more like Carly Simon’s room.

The other friend said. . . “Maybe the Dixie Chicks’ room?”

I said. . . “Okay, maybe *one* Dixie Chick.”

It’s not that bad. . . but pretty bad.

Sadly, this is how my room looks most of the time. . . but especially post-laundry when everything is drying.

Today I purchased hangers, and the place is MUCH more tolerable!  🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

