Posted by: illinigirl | December 13, 2009

Anonymous email

I received an anonymous email tonight stating that this *anonymous* individual had heard through the grapevine that I was moving. . . but that there was no blog entry confirming such a move.  This *anonymous* person is also NOT on facebook.

I am so sorry to disappoint my readers by not keeping them on the cusp of breaking news!

I am switching companies and moving to Wisconsin.

Yes. . . it’s really flipping cold there!

I am looking forward to many things about the job and the people. . . but here are some things I will miss/not miss about my current city:

Miss:

  • Two-stepping
  • Warm weather
  • Lupe Tortilla
  • Ann Taylor Loft (the mall is really good. . . but the closest Loft is 84 miles from my town)
  • My hairdressers
  • My massage therapist
  • My dentist and GYN
  • Cowboys
  • The Rodeo
  • My friends
  • My church and priests
  • My house

Won’t miss:

  • Really bad storms
  • Hurricanes
  • Suffocating humidity and heat
  • Traffic
  • Bush Intercontinental Airport
  • Cockroaches/Rats/Any other critters

‘night all!  🙂

Responses

  1. You will be missed 😦
    Love your snow!


Leave a Reply

Categories

