Posted by: illinigirl | November 23, 2009

Interview with Myself–Boring Edition

illini_girl, why the heck are you so BORING these days on your blog?

Well, my real life is far from boring, but I just have exciting things going on that I am unable to disclose.

WHAT?  Why in the world would you want to keep personal things of the world wide web???

I know, right?  It’s not usually my style to keep to myself.  Sorry to my readers. . .

Shouldn’t you be packing for your Thanksgiving trip?

Um, yeah. . . I probably should, but I’m not.  I basically know what I’m taking though.  Basically.

When is your flight?

6:40 a.m. Wednesday morning. . .

WOW, that sounds like fun.  Are you one of those freaks that has to arrive at the airport super early?

Uh, yeah.  Even though it’s early and I’m at the closer airport, I’ll still probably leave at 4:30 a.m.  :\  I am still thinking about taking a cab so I don’t have to hassle with holiday parking. . .

How many lightbulbs did you replace this weekend?

Funny you should ask!. . . Six.

Were you in the DARK?

Partially. . . but all of my bulbs started going out all in the same week.  Annoying!  Now, I can see in the kitchen again.  Seeing things in the kitchen is essential.

Okay, this blog is boring me to DEATH. . . tell me SOMETHING exciting!!!

Um. . . I am considering buying a decorative scarf, but I refuse to wear one in TX so I didn’t buy one. . . but maybe I should have bought one for Thanksgiving?  Dang.  The thing is. . . I’m not fashionable, and I don’t know how to wear things properly.  I need a Rachel Zoe.

*That* was your exciting tidbit?

Yep, that’s about it!

I am so done with you. . . go to bed.

Okay. . . I might just be sensible and go to bed, but don’t count on it. . .

Responses

  1. I love scarves…wear them all the time. I have probably 8-10 of them. Wanna borrow one while you’re in the Midwest? 🙂

  2. i like ‘interviews with myself’ – even the boring editions:)
    have a safe trip!

  3. I have probably 5 or 6 scarves, but I don’t wear them much cuz I don’t know how to wear them or I think I look ridiculous in them.

    Same with headbands. I like the IDEA of them, but I don’t really pull it off well.


Leave a Reply

Categories

