Posted by: illinigirl | November 15, 2009

25 Random Thoughts of an illini_girl

25.  I am supposed to be cleaning right now, but blogging is more fun.

24.  I finally finished my adventures with Bella, Edward, etc. and crew.  Final thoughts.  I used to like Bella. . . then I grew to hate her for being so dang wishy-washy. . . and although I LOVE Edward, he is a little too sappy/lovey-dovey for my taste. . . yet if I had an Edward, eh. . . I probably wouldn’t complain.  😉

23.  I probably would actually be on team Jacob if I were Bella. . . I mean, Edward is my clear choice, but I’m ALWAYS FREEZING. . . I need a Jacob in my life.  I can’t imagine sleeping next to an ice cube.

22.  I have had a bottle of Pledge sitting on my floor for two weeks.  I do not put it away because I keep thinking that by it sitting there, it will somehow inspire me to dust.  Nope.  Not effective.  I even vacuumed AROUND it last week.  😉

21.  I have a TON of people to pray for these days.  Holy cow.  The latest is Grandma C., who had surgery for pancreatitis Friday night/Saturday morning.  She will likely be in the hospital a few more days.  Poor lady.  😦  Also, queenlizzle’s Grandma Mary passed away this weekend. . . please pray for her family.

20.  I downloaded Dierks Bentley’s “Trying to Stop Your Leaving” last weekend.  Why the heck didn’t I do that SOONER?

19.  If I have not mentioned it before, Keith Urban is my favorite country artist to dance to. . . why?  So many fun upbeat songs. . . and a lot of polkas.  I’m much better at polkas as opposed to two-steps.

18.  Whenever I see a driver that is doing absolutely stupid things on the roadway, it is my automatic reaction to yell angrily, “STUPID DRUNKS!”. . . it doesn’t really matter what time of the day it is. . . or if these people appear to actually be drunk.  Five seconds after getting angry and yelling this, I usually crack up at myself for being completely absurd.  🙂

17.  My cheesecake is in the oven now.  Jealous?  My house smells like heaven.

IMG_4095

16.  I used to go to church in New Hampshire every week at 7:30 a.m.  In Texas, I go at 11:00 a.m.  I do not understand how I used to do this?  While I miss CBS Sunday Morning, I really, really, really enjoy sleeping in!  I DVR CBS Sunday Morning, but I rarely go back and watch it. . . which is sad.

15.  The Office episodes have just been “okay” since the wedding. . . but I do really enjoy a few amazing quotes here and there.

14.  I am a little nervous to write about this. . . but I haven’t really had any BB bites in over a month.  I thought I might have had two on my neck a few weeks ago. . . but they never turned red, itched, or anything.  I think it was just two random bumps.  Could my insane sheet washing and my mattress wraps be helping?  I don’t know.  I do NOT want to spend $750 to have my house sprayed so I’m just hoping this goes away.  I think I have the mildest, yet longest lasting case ever.

13.  Did anyone see “30 Rock” a few weeks ago when Jack got BBs?  It was SO FUNNY.  I felt his pain.  He stopped being invited to meetings and such because people were like. . . “Eww, can’t those live on your clothes?” and treated him like he had the plague.  No one ever treated me like that, BUT I felt so DIRTY!!!

12.  I still want Candice Olson to redesign my house. . . but I’ve decided I want her to do my kitchen someday.  The last two episodes have been kitchens, and they are in-freakin-credible.

11.   I have done a lot of cooking, cleaning, and laundry today.  My house is HOT.  It’s still warm outside. . . 80 degrees today. . . and with the mugginess, it felt warmer.  A cold front is coming through tomorrow.

10.  My manager set up speed dial on her cell phone last week so all she has to do is touch my first initial, and my number is dialed.  She also did this for her husband, her mom, and her oldest daughter. . . Well, yesterday she called and said, “Hi, how are you you?”  I said, “Fine.”. . . She said, “Okay, we are getting ready to pull up so come on outside and help us unload. . . blah, blah, blah.”  (She thought I was her daughter.) I said, “Time out!  This is Hannah!”  We started laughing so hard. . . She said, “I take it you don’t want to come over and help us unload things then?  We have pizza!”  Hahaha.

9.  I think it works out to read my books closer to the book club deadline because I don’t remember much about the book at this point. . . having finished it ~ a month ago!

8.  I ordered two movies off of amazon.com that I couldn’t get at Blockbuster.  One is “The Agony and the Ecstasy” about Pope Julius and Michaelangelo and the painting of the Sistine Chapel. . . and the other is “Much Ado About Nothing” with Emma Thomson, Denzel Washington, etc.  That movie was filmed at one of the wineries Liz and I visited in Tuscany.  Yep, trying to relive my Italy trip through these movies.  🙂

7.  I wanna GO somewhere! . . . like a MAJOR trip.  I am cursing myself for signing up for the fare advisor on tripadvisor.com because now I get alerts whenever there are cheap flights. . . yet I cannot go!  😦

6.  25 thoughts is a lot, people.  Sorry.

5.  My car is dirty, but it’s raining. . . and will rain tomorrow.  I didn’t want to wash it today.  People are very critical of this. . . especially one of my security guards at the entrance to my place, who said last week, “You are way too pretty to have a dirty car.”  Thanks. . . I think.

4.  I know that the next three or four or eight weeks are going to suck royally, with the exception of Thanksgiving and Christmas.  I will cry if I think about it for very long.

3.  I am not decorating for Christmas this year.  I’m slightly sad about it, but really. . . I am not home enough to do it, to enjoy it, and I JUST FLIPPING GOT MY CHRISTMAS DECORATIONS PACKED AWAY HOW I WANT THE, FOR GOODNESS SAKES.  I might cave.  We’ll see.

2.  I found a picture of someone who resembles my version of Edward. . . on facebook. . . but I can’t post it because it’s a friend’s husband. . . and that’s just awkward!  🙂

1.  Okay, seriously. . . I need to dust.  Happy Sunday!

Responses

  1. Jamie told me that on Thursday I was dreaming about The Office. I fell asleep right after the new episode, but Jamie turned to TBS and was watching old Office episodes. All of the sudden I yelled “Come on guys be quiet” and then followed that with “Dwight shut up!”

  2. i felt the same way about bella… much too fickle for my taste. but then again–she’s a teenager.

  3. i agree about bella. especially in the 2nd book.
    besides team jacob and edward, there’s team switzerland. sorry, i’m definitely a team edward (and obviously a complete dork).

  4. love this! and will likely copy the idea later this week.

    however, ILLINI girl, you mentioned nothing about the illini in your post! basketball started! woohoo!

    candice olson, really? she kinda drives me crazy, but i do like her design. i’d have david bromstad come over any day!

  5. […] Random Thoughts Posted on November 19, 2009 by Nicole This is taken from a page in Hannah’s book…I enjoyed her list over the weekend, and I’m feeling like my head is full of […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

