Posted by: illinigirl | November 2, 2009

How can “falling back” be so difficult???

Despite being EXHAUSTED on Friday night (and not having slept much AT ALL the two nights prior), I went to bed late and did not sleep in (mostly because of my hair appointment).

On Saturday, I might have had a tiny nap. . . but if I had one, it was definitely tiny because I don’t remember it and am certain I didn’t have much time.

On Saturday night, I went to bed late again, and couldn’t sleep in again.  If I wanna be extremely lazy on Sundays, I can sleep in until 9:30 because I don’t have to leave for church until 10:30. . . yet I was up at 8:00 a.m.  I blame this on falling back.

After church, I took a nap.  Then I did some stuff, and took ANOTHER *small* nap.

Sunday night, I accidently took my sleep helpers at 7:00 p.m. because I forgot to set the clock back an our on the stove.  :\  (I blame this on falling back AND stupidity).

I was extremely tired, but got hooked on the movie “Knocked Up” (which sadly, I had never seen!).  I still slept ~7 hours last night, which is incredible. . . yet, I was DYING OF TIRED TODAY!!!  I was busy at work so I didn’t have much time to feel tired. . . but I was so tired that my eyes felt like they were on fire, I could barely articulate ANYTHING, and was terrible about composing emails that made no sense. . .

Is this really supposed to happen when you are falling back???????????

I am also still a bottomless pit (week 2).

No.  I’m not pregnant. . .

. . . unless you can get pregnant by two-stepping.

If so, then yes. . . it’s possible.

Responses

  1. this time of year ALWAYS gets to me. I realize you don’t have *quite* the weather change we do here, but something about the combination of daylight savings time, lots of “activities” and cooler weather makes me want to sleep.. A LOT… and I usually can’t.

    Didn’t you have some sort of goal about saying “no” to invitations sometimes? You might want to think about taking a breather or two if you can.

  2. i am super glad you cannot get pregnant from two-stepping or i am certain we would have run into problems with this

    also i had a complete and total meltdown when i watched knocked up. i freaked out b/c i realized if i wanted to be a young mom, i was too late. weird freakout, right? jk had no idea what to do with that one.

    so basically i hate that movie, even though i loved it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

