Posted by: illinigirl | October 11, 2009

*Drumroll* please. . . Closet progress!

Okay, a great way to ruin a weekend of relaxation is to stay up all night on Sunday.  :\

It’s been SUCH a fantastic weekend!  I need more *unsocial* weekends!

Okay, so these pictures are somewhat deceiving because I still need to sort through some paperwork. . . but I’ve finished most of it.  Tonight I started completely redoing my filing system and shredding a bunch of old documents to start over. . . so I’m not going to be too hard on myself about not being completely finished. . . plus, I have worked my butt off this weekend. . . I went through tons of things in my closets, cleaned my bathrooms, did ALL laundry (hamper is completely empty), made a batch of soup, made baked ziti, ran some errands, went into work for a few hours, went to church, etc.  I think I can be pretty proud of my progress, even if I still have some paperwork to file!

My baked ziti after only a few minutes in the oven. . . it was good, but there are some things I might tweak.  It is giving me six meals. . . yay for homemade lunches!

My baked ziti after only a few minutes in the oven. . . it was very good, but there are some things I might tweak. It is giving me six meals. . . yay for homemade lunches! 😀

On a sidenote, I *did* decide to keep some of my Real Simple magazines to go through and pull out recipes and articles. . . BUT they have to be organized. . . and I have to start this within the next month, or they will be pitched.  (Seeing as I need to start organizing addresses and create the Christmas newsletter and make some Christmas presents, my suspicion is that these will go bye-bye sooner rather than later. . . but it’s a nice thought!

Before. . .

After. . .

IMG_4000

Before. . .

After. . .

(Still some magazines to go through)

IMG_3999

Proof that not all of my closets were this bad. . . I did a *small amount* of straightening on this one. . . was already very clean (thank God).

IMG_4003

My main closet in my room isn’t bad. . . but the clothes are out of order right now. . .

IMG_4004

The other closet in my room needs help. . . but isn’t *too* bad. . . I will address that another weekend!

Happy Monday!  I’m gonna be TIRED!  😦

Responses

  1. looks good.
    i didn’t get as far as i wanted…i pulled their summer clothes but they’re still sitting in 2 piles.

  2. it does look good! way to go! i really like real simple by the way…great recipes, and i also love that section every month where they test products and give recommendations.

  3. You are 5S compliant!

  4. Nice Boots


Leave a Reply

Categories

