Posted by: illinigirl | September 22, 2009

Morning in Portland. . .

Before I went on my trip, I watched some Anthony Boudain about Seattle and Portland. . . of course, I remembered none of the specifics of anything I saw. . . but imagine my surprise when Erin suggested that we go to Voodoo Donuts. . . SWEET. . . that was the place!!!

See a video here. . . and move to 2:00 to get the specific part where they show the donut shop. . . LOVE IT!

Here is what we got:

Clockwise from top:  Liz-Apple Fritter, Erin-Fruit Loops, Kerri-ODB Chocolate/oreos/peanut butter, Han-MAPLE AND BACON!

Clockwise from top: Liz-Apple Fritter, Erin-Fruit Loops, Kerri-"ODB" Chocolate/oreos/peanut butter, Han-MAPLE AND BACON!

I LOVE maple and I LOVE bacon so I think this is the greatest idea anyone ever had!

Some more pics. . .

Mmmmmm. . . Did someone say, bacon?

Mmmmmm. . . Did someone say, "bacon?"

Erin loves her choice!!!

Erin loves her choice!!!

Next, it was off to the famous Powell’s bookstore. . . LOVED IT.

Bought this cookbook. . . Yes, its HUGE. . . I cannot WAIT until I have time to cook some of these recipes.  They sound phenomenal!

Bought this cookbook. . . Yes, it's HUGE. . . I cannot WAIT until I have time to cook some of these recipes. They sound phenomenal!

Next, we walked along the water. . . got this industrialesque pictures of Mt. Hood. . . I kinda like it. . .

Responses

  1. Hey Hannah!

    I was going to send you birthday wishes on facebook and thought I’d try this. I think I’m getting the hang of this blog thing. Great job showing our morning in Portland! Have a great 30th!

    -Erin


Leave a Reply

Categories

