Posted by: illinigirl | August 13, 2009

My blog has been crazy

I will get back to regularly scheduled posts tomorrow night.

Seriously, remember this post on a MAJOR ANNOUNCEMENT!

You may wonder how I did with that. . . Well, I did pretty crappy.

I went about 2 1/2 months without it. . . then March hit with the dang Rodeo, crazy work hours, and other stuff. . . and I was EXHAUSTED.  I fell back on my easy crutch.  March was a bad, bad, bad month in a state of constant tired.

After March, I did pretty well.  I had days with zero pop. . . which is huge. . . but usually I would give up towards the end of the week.  I would say in the six months I’d been to the dentist last, I probably went ~1/2 of that time with no pop.  While I didn’t completely quit, this was HUGE for such an addict who had five a day back in college and three and four a day when she started working.  🙂

So today. . . I went to the dentist.  About a month ago, I started feeling some sensitivity and was SURE I had a cavity.  Yes, I can often pick out where my cavities are and sense them early on.  :\  I had my appointment today and. . . NO CAVITIES!!!  This is HUGE!  They were all laughing at the dentists’ office because I’m probably one of the weirdest people they see. . . we have fun though!

I said I was buying myself a treat tonight for no cavities.   They said I could have any treat but ice cream.  🙂  They recommended beer.

I got back to work and had an email from my friend Lori inviting me out.  Beer (but mostly dancing) sounded great. . . and so did seeing my friends.

I danced pretty much all night and had a blast!  Horray for great friends, and horray for no cavities!

Hannah with no cavities. . . and a missing tooth?  Okay, maybe not the greatest picture to illustrate, but you get it. . . ;)

Hannah with no cavities. . . and a missing tooth? Okay, maybe not the greatest picture to illustrate, but you get it. . . 😉

(P.S.–I will regret being out until 12:30 a.m. on a school night tomorrow, but they wouldn’t stop playing good songs. . . it couldn’t be helped!)

Leave a Reply

Categories

