Posted by: illinigirl | August 1, 2009

Yet another 30th birthday!

My friend Carolyn celebrated her 30th bday this weekend, and I joined in the fun Friday night!

Carolyn is a friend from grad school I discussed here. . .

She had quite a party. . . with 30-40 people joining in for dinner last night, and then going dancing.  I was BEYOND exhausted after this week so I just did the dinner portion (but still didn’t get home until 11:30)  🙂

Carolyn’s friends Rasheedah and Eunice also came from NC and GA. . . and they are also friends from grad school.  So good to see them. . . everyone was gorgeous, as always. . .

Rasheedah, the birthday girl Carolyn, and me  :)

Rasheedah, the birthday girl Carolyn, and me 🙂

Princess Rah was a riot, as usual. . . :)

Princess Rah was a riot, as usual. . . 🙂

Birthday girl blowing out the candles!

Birthday girl blowing out the candles!

Lovely Eunice. . . and dumb Hannah with the double chin and gum.  Nice.

Lovely Eunice. . . and dumb Hannah with the double chin and gum. Nice.

Eunice with a butterfly from the cake in her hair. . . looks cute!

Eunice with a butterfly from the cake in her hair. . . looks cute!

Met a lot of great co-workers and friends of Carolyn’s who I’ve heard so much about!  Carolyn is so sweet. . . she’s from H-town but lived in a few other spots for work after grad school. . . so she was not living here when I moved here.  She called me and gave me one of her best friend’s in H-town’s name and number.  He was so nice and asked me to go to dinner and out to different events with he and his friends several times.  Really wonderful people tend to have really wonderful friends.

That being said, I thought the Princess was going to get in a fistfight with another girl at our table who was talking smack.  Yeah. . . sometimes friends of friends do not ALWAYS get along!  🙂

I have lots of good memories with these girls, and it was great catching up!

Responses

  1. Looks like fun and all that jazz… but I’m most impressed by the ACCESSORIES! Great baubles on all y’all 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

