Posted by: illinigirl | July 21, 2009

Roller Chicks

On Saturday, I went to a roller derby match. . . pretty fun and interesting.  Stupid, but before they actually started competing. . . I didn’t really think about the fact that I have no idea how this game is played!  I just kinda thought about it being a race. . . no, no, no. . . there are rules, and unfortunately, the WT guy in front of me felt the need to turn around and talk to me all of the first half or whatever the heck it’s called.  I moved. . . and then Michelle helped to explain the whole thing. . . and *then* I was into it.

Here are the rules. . . FYI. . . Yes, there are positions called “jammers”. . . love it.  🙂  I think it’s pretty complex to read about. . . I think you have to watch it.

Here’s a picture of Michelle and I!

This is taken from a video so not the best quality. . . but I had to use the picture where you can see my whole shirt!  :)

This is taken from a video so not the best quality. . . but I had to use the picture where you can see my whole shirt! 🙂

Here’s a video!

Here is the Houston line-up. . . I think the most bad*** player was “Death by Chocolate”. . . so athletic and fun to watch!  Go to the other team’s pages and see their names. . . that’s the most fun part!  🙂

Also, in shocking news. . . there were tons of attractive guys and not many girls at this event.  Who knew?

And I. . . only get hit on by a WT married man.  Awesome.  Just what I’m looking for!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

