Posted by: illinigirl | June 16, 2009

She thinks his tractor’s sexy. . .

My Cousin Jeff got hitched this weekend.

He is a year older than me and is super fun. . . so we’ve always been friends, our friends have been friends, etc.  My sister became really close to him, which is really cool.  We are so lucky to have such an awesome family.

Cousin Josh, me, Sar, and Cousin Jeff on a Thanksgiving Tailgate

Cousin Josh, me, Sar, and Cousin Jeff on a Thanksgiving Tailgate

Cousin Jeff, Sar, and I at Dad's 50th bday party

Cousin Jeff, Sar, and I at Dad's 50th bday party

Me, Cousin Anna, Cousin Jeff, and Sar after Cousin Brian's wedding. . . 2000(?)

Me, Cousin Anna, Cousin Jeff, and Sar after Cousin Brian's wedding. . . 2000(?)

I have two emails saved in my inbox from him that really make me laugh. . . I should have a ton more though.  (Neither of those emails are appropriate to share here due to language or inappropriate comments about people!)  I have so many memories of school, Illini sporting events and tailgates, family stuff, etc. with he and my sis. . . but these recent holiday years and the stunts they’ve pulled are most legendary. . .

Now, when you know someone so great. . . AND they are your family. . . you are particularly interested in him finding a wonderful person to spend his life with.

Enter. . . my sister’s friend Tracy.

Cousin Jeff met her while being the DD for my sister’s bachelorette party (God bless him).  They talked for a bit. . . and then started dancing at Sarah and Jamie’s wedding a few weeks later, and the rest is history!

Tracy and Cousin Jeff at Sar's wedding

Tracy and Cousin Jeff at Sar's wedding

It was true love, and before you knew it. . . they were taking “family” Christmas card pictures with Tracy, Cousin Jeff, and Charlie (Tracy’s dog).

We all love Tracy and couldn’t be happier that she’s joining our family!

Jeff and Tracy’s wedding was Saturday.  Unfortunately, due to stupidness on my part, I couldn’t stay for the reception. . . but here are some pics to share from the rehersal and pre-wedding. . . (I used my sister’s camera during the wedding so I don’t have those pics).

They were married at one of my favorite churches back home (other than St. John’s on campus). . . Holy Cross.

Rehearsal dinner. . . Tracy’s 3 year-old niece is HILARIOUS!  She is the definition of HAM!  I was taking pictures of her during the rehearsal, and she would run up to me and ask to see the picture, and then say, “Let’s try that again.”

During the dinner, she wore my sister’s heels. . . while my sister tried on her newest krocs from Tracy and Jeff.

Then. . . later, she decided to be a monster, and requested that I take a million pictures of this with my sister from every angle.  Here are just a few shots!

That's a huge diamond ring she's wearing! 😉

Now, to the wedding day. . .

Sisters

Sisters

When I walked in the church, Tracy’s niece came up to me and said, “Am I gorgeous???”  She never ceased to crack me up!!!

Tracy and her niece on the big day!

Tracy and her niece on the big day!

My fam (minus Sarahs husband Jamie, who we got for a later pic, which I dont have)

My fam (minus Sarah's husband Jamie)

This church does have some interesting features. . . like a painting of a peacock.

This church does have some interesting features. . . like a painting of a peacock.

The wedding was cool. . . made even more cool by the fact that the officiant is a friend of Jeff’s and the family.  Father Steve used to be at our church and moved to Holy Cross.  SUCH a fun guy who we all LOVE. . . I cried more than I do normally.  I think what made me tear up the most is when Father said he was in town and saw Jeff running a few years ago. . . and he stopped Father to say, “Are you going to be available in a year or so to do my wedding?  I met a great girl.”

There were balloons afterwards. . .

My sissy in the balloons

My sissy in the balloons

Jeff and Tracy after walking out. . . I think Jeff is looking at the balloons.  🙂

Father Steve is in the background!

Father Steve is in the background!

up, up, and away!

up, up, and away!

Our traditional drinking out of the trunk at the church post-wedding

Our traditional drinking out of the trunk at the church post-wedding

We had quite a crowd this time. . . but this is just the guy portion of the crowd

We had quite a crowd this time. . . but this is just a portion of the "guy" portion of the crowd

Congrats Jeff and Tracy!!!

Responses

  1. Sounds like an awesome time. Love the pics!


Leave a Reply

Categories

