Posted by: illinigirl | June 15, 2009

Fun times with Cousin illini_girl!

When I finally got into town on Thursday. . . I took my cousins to lunch (along with my grandma–she’s doing well!).

Garrett loved having the window down!  I would look in the side mirror and just see a little hand sticking out!  He was smiling, as his hair was blowing in the wind, and Katelyn saidy, “He’s trying to wipe the smile off his face!”

They were so great!  We went to Walmart afterwards to get some sidewalk chalk. . . and ended up getting some other stuff, as well.  We had fun jamming out to Taylor Swift on the way to lunch, but I wanted to jam out to the latest CD, which they didn’t have.  Oh yeah, picked it up, and listed to “Love Story” ten times that afternoon!  Luckily, I really like the CD.  (Oh yes, there was Miley, too!. . . but Nicole grabbed a CD that does not have my fav MC song on it. . . bummer!)  🙂

They did really well in line while waiting FOREVER on an item where the bar code would NOT scan.

Despite the fact that I only had a few hours sleep the night before, it was a fun day.  I nearly dozed off a few time while the kids were watching a movie. . . however, I kept waking up every few minutes with Garrett’s face in my face.  Talk about SCARY!  😉

So cute

So cute

Ridin shotgun. . .

Ridin shotgun. . .

With her Hannah M. purse. . . :)

With her Hannah M. purse. . . 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

