Posted by: illinigirl | May 31, 2009

Italy–Some of my favorite pictures

For those of you that don’t have facebook, I’m going to first post some of my favorite pictures. . . and then I will do some entries where I post more pictures and give some background. . . It just takes a REALLY long time to upload 800 pictures to photobucket!

AMAZING trip, overall.  I don’t think I’d change a single destination, amount of time we spent there, anything.  They are just such different cities with completely different attitudes and cool things to see.

Here is a smattering of pictures. . . more to follow!

Me in Ancient Rome

Me in Ancient Rome

My favorite room in the Vatican. . . the Map Room

My favorite room in the Vatican. . . the Map Room

An up-close shot of a mosaic in the cupola of St. Peter's

An up-close shot of a mosaic in the cupola of St. Peter's

Me frolicking in a field of poppies and trying (unsuccessfully)) to not get giant needles in my foot

Me frolicking in a field of poppies and trying (unsuccessfully)) to not get giant needles in my foot

Florence at sunset

Florence at sunset

Tuscany!

Tuscany!

Venice at night

Venice at night

My favorite pink barbie house in Burano

My favorite pink barbie house in Burano

Liz and I on our gondola ride!  Wait til you see the video of this!

Liz and I on our gondola ride! Wait til you see the video of this!

Responses

  1. these pictures are all so amazing! and i love that you frolicked 🙂

  2. i’ve been waiting for your pictures. these are great. wow, that was a pink house.

  3. I love the pic of the poppies… is it ok if i use part of it to help with my paintings? I couldn’t find poppy fields anywhere on our trip – at least not that big of a concentration of them!

  4. That pink house is so cool. Sometimes I think our American homes should have more “character.” 🙂

  5. […] Some of my favorite pics […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

