Posted by: illinigirl | April 21, 2009

Vote for a Dress for Trank’s Wedding!

I need to find a dress for my Cousin Jeff and his fiance Tracy’s wedding.  I am reading at the wedding.  It’s not like it’s going to be that glaring if I don’t match. . . but I don’t want to look completely stupid or clashy.

Their colors are brown and sage (LOVE that!). . .

I was looking at brown dresses. . . but I was thinking about chocolate brown dresses. . . but I decided I might get more fun use out a green. . . but we’ll see.  I am in love with J. Crew dresses.  Yes, they are pricey, but they are classic, and I’m sure I’ll get my money’s worth. . .

Okay, so if I’m going to go green, here are my options. . .

greendress1

Green Dress #1

Green Dress #2

Green Dress #2

Green Dress #3

Green Dress #3

If I go brown, here are my favorite options:

Brown Dress #1

Brown Dress #1

Brown Dress #2

Brown Dress #2

I will be leaving the wedding to go to a party in STL. . .

Vote!  Vote!  I’m not guaranteeing I will pick the highest vote. . . but it will give me some stuff to think about.  I will not tell you which one I’m leaning towards yet.  😉

P.S.–I am NOT excited about buying this online and not being able to try on in a store.  I went to J.Crew this week to try and get a feel for my size there. . . but they didn’t really have much in the way of dresses for me to even test out.  😦

P.P.S–I am going to buy another dress I love there in periwinkle.  It’s kinda crazy, but as pale as I am, that color always looks good on me for some reason.  Weird.

Responses

  1. i love #2 and j crew dresses. your vote button isn’t visible (but i just scrolled around until i my arrow button popped up).

  2. Hmm. . . It’s visible on my computer. Maybe I’ll try a different scheme.

    THanks for your vote!

  3. ok I tried to vote but it did not work. I will the green #2 also. It will stay on/up better and I think it will fit you body type well. Talk to you soon.

  4. i really love brown dress #2!

    oh, and did you know that your poll is letting people pick more than one answer? maybe you wanted it that way, but just thought i’d let you know.

    i also like green dresses #2 & 3!

  5. Um, there is a 3 way tie! Let me know if you are having a tie-breaker …

  6. I love all the dresses, so you can’t go wrong with any of them. I love the green, and I think you will look better in green, but I love numbers 1 and 3. I can’t decide. I did vote for number 1! I also picked out easy readings that are not to weird! Have fun picking out your dress!


Leave a Reply

Categories

