Posted by: illinigirl | April 1, 2009

There ain’t no party like a jackpot party ’cause the jackpot party don’t stop!

So it’s time to tell you about my favorite slot machine. . .

JACKPOT PARTY!

Yes, not to be confused with “SUPER Jackpot Party”. . . I like the plain ol’ Jackpot Party better.

Jamie played this Saturday night, and it looked like fun. . . so I played Sunday, and I was hooked.

Here’s a video, but it really doesn’t show you the fun part. . . (No, I didn’t film this. . . just found it on youtube)

The fun part is the bonus. . . if you hit party horns in lines 1, 3, and 5, you get the bonus. . . this is REALLY exciting when you hear the horn sound twice b/c you just pray you’ll hear it again!

For the bonus, there are tons of presents on the screen.  You click on the presents, and you win whatever amounts are inside. . . until you hit a “pooper”, which ends the bonus.  My biggest and most exciting bonus was ~$18.00 (on penny slots).  I never put in more than $10 at a time. . . and Sunday night, $10 entertained me for two and 1/2 hours!  I didn’t make a lot, but I didn’t lose a lot, and it was highly entertaining.

I like games where you feel like you have an element of control in the bonus.  In many games, you have no control b/c the bonus is a random spin, or whatever. . . this is why I didn’t like most games.  There was a Survivor game that was fun where you had control in picking stuff, and I came out ahead there so that was a good time.

So now I’m thinking I want to go back to Vegas just to play Jackpot Party.  Thanks, Jamie!

Responses

  1. Jackpot Party should be outlawed. It’s that addicting. Luckily, places where I’ve been there’s normally only 2-4 machines, and they’re always occupied. I hate slots for the same reason you do though, so it’s perfect for us control freaks.

  2. Hannah ask Jamie to LA to the river boats. It is about 2 to 2 1/2 hrs away and they have super jackpot party. Maybe some of the others hotels have the game you like. If you like to control things a little better maybe I sould teach you how to play the table games. I like doing that better.
    I like poker.


Leave a Reply

Categories

