Posted by: illinigirl | March 18, 2009

Debbie Downer Post

I am so, so sad about the death of actress Na tasha R ichardson.  It is so bumming me out.

Okay, one of the pictures that they were using in the press looked like nothing like her so I didn’t know who they were talking about until today.

One of my guilty pleasures is that if I’m sitting around on the weekend, and I flip through and see this movie. . . I will likely watch it.  I’ve sadly, probably seen it over a dozen times.  I don’t know what it is, other than characters are just so likeable.  Also, I liked the Haley M. version when I was a kid so maybe it’s just nostalgic.

Anyhowsers. . . Whenever I think of her, I think of the sweet mom in this movie. . . and now I will think of her poor sons.  *I might not be able to watch this movie again* . . . I’m thinking it might be meltdown city for Hannah!

Rest in peace. . .

Responses

  1. I grew up watching the original version so when the new one came out, I HAD to see it. In the privacy of my own home, of course 😉 But I LOVED her in that movie too. It made me really sad when I heard about her. Nobody wants to believe how short life really is and in an instant, it could be over. I lost a friend this week too that I worked with a few years back. He died of a heart attack at 38. YES, I SAID 38!! And another friend of mine lost a good friend this week as well. Rest in peace @->-

  2. I didn’t know she had died until I read your post…such a sad story (and so hard to understand – it seems like such a strange story!).

    I love this movie…and I’ve seen it multiple times.


Leave a Reply

Categories

