Posted by: illinigirl | March 3, 2009

Texas Weirdo

I don’t have much time this week. . . so there may be a number of generic blog entries, BUT there will be a super-cool one at some point this weekend.

Instead, I will leave you with this picture. . . that some of you might have seen on myspace back in the day(this was almost two years ago) .

This guy walked up and offered me a shot. . . (which I didn’t take because I’m not a fan of shots or date rape drugs). . . and then asked me if I would sing back-up for him in karaoke for  “Gangsta’s Paradise” . . . of course I said yes. . . but then I must have been two-stepping when it was time for us to sing because I missed it.  BUMMER.  My friend and intern at the time was SO READY to watch this go down and to take pictures.  I probably would have laughed so hard that I would have been incapable of singing.  I’ve never seen him at my country bar again. . . so strange.

Here’s to strange people in Texas. . . 😉

Responses

  1. Isn’t he the lead singer of Warrant or Def Leppard? HA! HA!

    You’re stories are always so funny! Take care!


Leave a Reply

Categories

