Posted by: illinigirl | February 16, 2009

I’m learning Italian

and why am I learning Italian?. . . because Liz M. and I are going to Italy!

I wouldn’t allow myself to talk about it on here until it was official. . . but we officially bought our tickets Saturday night.  We’re going to Rome, Florence, and Venice.  We’ll have seven days. . .

Liz is an amazing friend and lives in California.  We are lucky enough to usually see each other a few times a year, but it’s never enough!  We are so excited to have the opportunity to go together and have a great time.  We are the perfect travel buddies as we both have to eat and pee all the time.  The main difference between us when traveling is that I take 10738017017037810823709713 pictures, and she might take 45.  Hopefully she doesn’t want to kill me for wanting to stop every five seconds to take a picture!  😉

We cannot wait to see stuff, eat, and drink plenty of wine!!!

I have bought a bunch of books, but I’m a bit overwhelmed because there are so many cool things to see.

I have so many amazing things to look forward to this year. . . but this tops the list!  🙂

Responses

  1. I’m SOOO excited about Italy!!!!! So excited that I’m actually commenting publicly on your blog.

    At least with your picture taking madness, I will a) see a lot of neat things b) have access to lots of cool pictures, since I don’t take them.

    I’m excited for the vino, gelato, and pasta……. but I need to really work on my Italian. I keep forgetting that piazza does not mean pizza.

  2. dude, this is super awesome. you just have to promise to come back to the states. i could seriously see you two pulling some sort of under the tuscan sun type maneuver and staying there.

  3. you are going to have SO MUCH FUN.
    i’m so jealous!

  4. The best gelato in the universe is at a small shop in Florence (chocolate mousse gelato). I’ll find the name of the place for you. You will LOVE Italy!!!

    PS If you can swing it, do the private tour of the Vatican. Don’t get stuck on a bus with 58 blue hairs!


Leave a Reply

Categories

