Posted by: illinigirl | February 8, 2009

Freakin’ Twilight

I need to start a book for my new book club that meets on March 1st. . . and I just finished “New Moon” and want to start book three instead of reading the book club book!

I’m going to have to read the book club book first. . . or I will never read it!

Also, I have a pile of other books I still need to read.

Also, I want to read this. . .

(BTW. . . most people I talk to like book 1 better than book 2. . . I kinda like book 2 better.  Yes, very, very slow in the middle. . . but it gets so good!  I read for three hours straight this afternoon/night. . . not entirely productive. . . but fun!)

For those of you that didn’t see my sister’s blog last week. . . this entry still cracks me up!!!

Responses

  1. you’ll love #3. i promise.
    or wait, should i say you’ll hate it so you’ll read your book club book first?

  2. I REALLY need to start reading the Twilight books! Everyone and their mothers, sisters, and aunts are reading them. I saw your sister’s blog post. That was hysterical!! I have become a loyal reader of her blog as well 😉

  3. Funny, ‘cuz I’m trying to furiously finish *my* book club book so I can start book #3. You and kcjayhawk convinced me to keep going.

  4. I really liked the book you still need to read….eat, pray, love. The middle of it was kind of slow for me, but overall I really liked it.

    I guess I need to read these Twilight books…I got them for my godchild for xmas and everyone keeps talking about them!

  5. Interesting that you liked #2 better than #1. If that is the case, you will probably really really really really like #3. It’s an easy read – just hole up in your house over the weekend!!

    You also seriously need to work on your sister and make her read the books!! She is resisting!


Leave a Reply

Categories

