Posted by: illinigirl | February 2, 2009

Interesting. . . tatoo pondering in church

So last week, the guy sitting in front of me in church had a HUGE tatoo on his forearm.  . . and he kept his arm around his wife before  Mass, so I was checking it out.

There were flames. . . and “Ephesians 6:10” and “Philippians 4:12”

“Ephesians 6:10”

“Finally, draw your strength from the Lord and from his mighty power.”

and

“Phillipians 4:12”

“I know indeed how to live in humble circumstances; I know also how to live with abundance. In every circumstance and in all things I have learned the secret of being well fed and of going hungry, of living in abundance and of being in need.”

I forgot about this, but I jotted down the verse chapters and numbers so I could look them up when I get home.  I just saw this piece of paper in my purse yesterday (ironically, in church).  While I have a bible handy at home, I found this website, which is cool b/c I’m lazy and can copy and paste using this  🙂  . . . http://www.usccb.org/nab/bible/

So. . . I wonder what this guy’s story is?  The first one could mean anything. . . but the 2nd one. . . I don’t know.  Do you think that maybe he was very poor at one time. . . and is now blessed and knows how blessed he is?

Yeah, I’m making up this guy’s story. . . but it’s interesting to think about.

Leave a Reply

Categories

