Posted by: illinigirl | January 24, 2009

In da dawghouse

So we have been going to a new spot to watch games. . . it’s slightly dumpy, really dark, and REALLY freaking amazing.

One of the coolest aspects of this bar, is the amazing mural of dogs playing pool on the wall.

Well, Anne and I decided to recreate this. . . I am the bulldog, and Anne is the foxesque dog.  I thought I was never going to be able to keep a straight face. . . but I did!

Please note that I do not smoke and am not a fan, BUT Anne and I borrowed these for our picture.  Yes, I will completely abandon my principles for the purposes of art. . . err, my blog!  😉

Responses

  1. hilarious!

    and I’m still loving your dark hair!

  2. Sweet! I wouldn’t go as far as calling it art…
    😉

  3. that picture is a keeper.

  4. Ah…
    Just wondering…have you ever in your life shot pool? I love the picture, but it looks like you are trying to strangle a snake.

  5. That is awesome! My Dad had the dogs playing cards and he had named all of the dogs after my uncles and his friends. Those are some good memories. Stick to being a non-smoker…


Leave a Reply

Categories

