Posted by: illinigirl | December 29, 2008

Seriously

I promise I will stop being a loser someday and update this. . . but I haven’t had much downtime at home.  There’s always someone to see or hang out with, and I’m not sure when I’ll be home next.

I did a lot of family stuff up until today. . . and today and tonight, got to see some friends.  It’s been really kinda random though with no set plans.  Tomorrow,  will be VERY busy, as it’s my last day in town.  I need to spend more time with gma and gpa c, make pasta sauce for gma and gpa w,  go to lunch with Jason and Derek, scan in a bunch more pictures (and try to get more pics from my grandparents’ houses, too.). . .  my new obsession is with scanning pics from when my grandparents and parents were young.  I’ve got some GREAT pics that I will share with you someday!

At night, I hope to watch the IL game and get my stuff in order to go home.  😦  While I’m glad to go back to TX, I will miss everyone, and am sorry I didn’t get to see EVERYONE.  There just isn’t ever enough time anymore.  Plus, time spent with grandparents is so precious these days.  The family has to come first.

I am excited for NYE. . . Last year, Stuart, Jen, Matt, and I went out to dinner and had a great time.  This year, our group has grown by a few, and we decided to go to the same spot.  I’m generally not a big fan of going out on NYE because the bars are so crowded, and there’s so much fuss. . . but I really enjoyed this last year, and am excited about getting together with my friends after being gone for a bit again.

Maybe I’ll have a more exciting update of the holiday season on New Year’s Day?  Thank you for your patience.  🙂

Responses

  1. Happy New Year!


Leave a Reply

Categories

